SKSE memory fix is not active on your game! 

Moderator: Moderatoren

13 Beiträge Seite 1 von 2
Thanakil
Lumpensammler
Lumpensammler
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: 03.08.2016 05:51
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


I did a clean install of both Skyrim and Enderal, then patched Enderal.
When I press the button to start a New game, and when told to confirm "Explore Enderal?", an error message appear telling me this:
http://i.imgur.com/wIy0hGU.jpg

Launching Enderal normally doesn't work, launching it through SKSE directly didn't work either, but creating a link to SKSE_Loader with "-forcesteamloader" to it made the message disappear.
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3280
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


Hi,
could you check if you have the SKSE folder in your Skyrim directory:
C:\program files(x86)\Steam\Steamapps\comon\Skyrim\Data\SKSE
And could you post a screenshot or a list of this folder:
C:\program files(x86)\Steam\Steamapps\comon\Skyrim\Data\SKSE\Plugins
Thanakil
Lumpensammler
Lumpensammler
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: 03.08.2016 05:51
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


The SKSE folder is present, here's the Plugins folder:
http://i.imgur.com/roHSBdR.jpg
Etrius
Bettler
Bettler
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 14.08.2016 13:22


I'm also having this problem.
lunnar
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 09.08.2016 22:19


Yea I am also having this warning.

but I am not too worried since the game play fine for me(4 hours in, no crash yet)
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3280
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


Do a backup of your SKSE folder.
Unzip this file and overwrite the existing one.
Thanakil
Lumpensammler
Lumpensammler
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: 03.08.2016 05:51
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


Tilliboy hat geschrieben:
Do a backup of your SKSE folder.
Unzip this file and overwrite the existing one.
I gave it a try, but it doesn't fix it for me.

Edit: The launcher is now giving me an error when I open the "Settings" tab, which resets some of my settings (FOV, Water, RAM, CPU), so I'll uninstall Enderal (but Archive it, I don't know if it'll lose my saves otherwise) and Skyrim, then reinstall the whole thing.
Thanakil
Lumpensammler
Lumpensammler
Beiträge: 12
Registriert: 03.08.2016 05:51
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


After making sure that my saves would be safe (in My Documents), I ended up fully uninstalling Enderal, and then fully uninstalled Skyrim. I also deleted any ini related to Skyrim in My Documents, keeping nothing except my Enderal saves.
Afterward, I force-checked my Enderalinstallation file in my torrent client to make sure it contained no errors (it doesn't, it's fine). I installed Skyrim, didn't touch it or launch it, and then installed Enderal. Also patched it through the launcher.
The Enderal Launcher doesn't give me error messages anymore, but the SKSE issue remains.
I still get the Memory Fix error message unless I create a shortcut of SKSE_Loader and add -forcesteamloader at the end of the Target address. Doing that removes the message.
CottonLioness
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: 15.08.2016 04:51


I had this problem as well but I have it fixed at the moment.

What I did was two things:

1) Downloaded and installed SSME (Skyrim Startup Memory Editor)

2) Downloaded and installed the latest version of SKSE

while I do have the latest version of SKSE prior to installing Enderal, I figured why not try it. I didnt uninstall and reinstall SKSE, I simply just installed the latest version over the current one. I do not know if it was the SSME or the latest version of SKSE that fixed it for me, but at the moment of this writing I do not have the memory fix warning anymore.
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3280
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


You can switch off the message by replacing the following in:
C:\program files(x86)Steam\steamapps\common\Skyrim\Data\SKSE\Plugins\crashfixplugin.ini (configuration settings)
Code: Alles auswählen
WarnSKSEMemoryPatch=1
to
Code: Alles auswählen
WarnSKSEMemoryPatch=0
or you can "solve" it by setting
Code: Alles auswählen
UseOSAllocators=0
to
Code: Alles auswählen
UseOSAllocators=1
With the second solution you need a better system than we stated in the minimal system requirements.
13 Beiträge Seite 1 von 2

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast