Paper World Map - Information!

Moderator: Moderatoren

48 Beiträge Seite 1 von 5
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3118
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 115 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 785 Mal


Hey guys,

some of you may have noticed that we will include the in-game Paper World Map in the 1.2.4.0 patch into Enderal.
Here are some information and hints regarding the map:

  • The 2D Paper World Map will replace the 3D World Map completely. Due to various technical difficulties, it is not prossible to provide the current 3D World Map as alternative to download.
  • The new map will also be compatible with old saves.
  • This update changes various important files, including the Skyrim.ini. If you can only see a bad version of the 3D Worldspace after the Update, then check your Skyrim.ini (located in C:\User\*Username*\Documents\mygames\skyrim\ or in the Enderal Launcher > Settings > Others) for the following lines:
    [+] Skyrim.ini
    Code: Alles auswählen
    [MapMenu]
    uLockedObjectMapLOD=32
    uLockedTerrainLOD=32
    sWorldMapOverlayNormalSnowTexture
    sWorldMapOverlayNormalTexture
    fWorldMapDepthBlurScale=0.0000
    fMapWorldMaxPanSpeed=80000.0000
    fMapWorldCursorMoveArea=0.4000
    fMapWorldYawRange=20.0000
    fMapWorldMinPitch=90.0000
    fMapWorldMaxPitch=90.0000
    
    If you can't find them, your Enderal Launcher or .ini wasn't updated properly. The newest version of the launcher is A65 (the version number can be found in the upper left corner of the Enderal Launcher). Make sure to donwload the Enderal Launcher from our website and copy it over into your Skyrim directory. After that, copy and paste the lines written above into the Skyrim.ini, save it and restart Enderal via the Enderal Launcher.
  • If you load up additional mods with Enderal, it might very well be that they can break the new Paper World Map. Especially if these mods change something in the Worldspaces. Please deactivate your mods one by one to find out which one is causing the trouble. Please contact the respective mod author and ask for an adjustment for the latest patch.
  • To get the player position marker working properly, you will need to enter the huge Enderal Worldspace once.
  • Sadly it is not possible to set an own destination with the new worldmap anymore. If we find a way to include this feature, we will do so.
  • The quality of the Paper Map depends on the Textur Quality setting in the Enderal Launcher.
If you encounter further problems, please let us know about them to get them sorted out!

Have a nice day / evening / night :)
Buccaneer
Paladin
Paladin
Beiträge: 120
Registriert: 05.06.2017 20:58
Hat sich bedankt: 52 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 38 Mal


I'm curious as to the reason why the replacement. Was there something inherently wrong with the 3D map or something superior with the 2D map?
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3118
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 115 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 785 Mal


13.11.2017 01:08Buccaneer hat geschrieben:
I'm curious as to the reason why the replacement. Was there something inherently wrong with the 3D map or something superior with the 2D map?
Hi! Actually it was planned to have a Paper World Map included in Enderal at release last year. But we had technical difficulties getting the player position to work properly, so we used the standard 3D Model for the map. We personally never liked the 3D Map for various reasons: it wasn't always clear where one could go, and it had really ugly shapes in some parts etc., and therefore wasn't really "immersive".
Luckily we came in contact with a guy (Duncanlarsen1 on the Nexus), who helped us immensely to implement a real 2D Paper World Map. And here we are now. :)
kshyk
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 13.11.2017 14:49


ANY HELP?
Bild

Original autor, Warburg:
3. MAKE SURE TO KEEP MY MOD AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LOAD ORDER. NOTHING CAN BE UNDER IT (works only in original Skyrim, there's no file in enderal data files)
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Hoher
Hoher
Beiträge: 1312
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 208 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 322 Mal


did you check the skyrim.ini (...\Documents\My Games\Skyrim) as advised in the first post?
your launcher may not be up to date.
there is no additional esp for the map, it's included :)
Hoxyd
SureAI
SureAI
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 4498
Registriert: 02.10.2005 16:09
Hat sich bedankt: 112 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 139 Mal


Maybe your Launcher was not updated, close your game and re-download the Enderal Launcher from http://enderal.com (the Launcher that introduced the map is A65). Start the launcher and check if the ini was updated. Enderal Launcher > Settings > Others > Skyrim.ini

Should look like this:
Code: Alles auswählen
uLockedObjectMapLOD=32
uLockedTerrainLOD=32
sWorldMapOverlayNormalSnowTexture
sWorldMapOverlayNormalTexture
fWorldMapDepthBlurScale=0.0000
fMapWorldMaxPanSpeed=80000.0000
fMapWorldCursorMoveArea=0.4000
fMapWorldYawRange=20.0000
fMapWorldMinPitch=90.0000
fMapWorldMaxPitch=90.0000
Also if you use mods like fast travel in Enderal, deactivate them.
kshyk
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 13.11.2017 14:49


Hi! I've followed instructions from first post. Maybe one of my mods causing problem.
Hoxyd
SureAI
SureAI
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 4498
Registriert: 02.10.2005 16:09
Hat sich bedankt: 112 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 139 Mal


Yes, just for testing deactivate them all. Start a new game, see if the paper map now works. Then start activating mods again one by one to figure out which mod is causing the problem. Mods like fast travel in Enderal may be a problem.
Leolo
Lumpensammler
Lumpensammler
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: 13.11.2017 23:26


HELP!

Same trouble here! Impossible to play anymore the game (no map for objectives!)

How do you uninstall the last patch with the 3D map to go back to the classic map?

Thank you

leolo
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3118
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 115 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 785 Mal


As multiple times stated, no you can't just revert to an old version. We don't want to have bug reports regarding issues that have been fixed already.
Have you read through the information I posted above? You need to either Update your Skyrim.ini and/or disable your installed mods (because they might break it).
48 Beiträge Seite 1 von 5

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast