Problems With Audio

Moderator: Moderatoren

11 Beiträge Seite 1 von 2
ShiftyJim
Bettler
Bettler

So, I'm new to Nehrim, and I've installed the English version. Almost everything seems to work fine, except that there are absolutely no sound effects or voices. The music is all there, and the narration during the intro was fine, but after starting the game, I only see the English subtitles when people speak, and things like walking, attacking, etc. make no sound. I wouldn't mind people speaking in German with English subtitles, but in my game they have no voice at all. I tried both hardware accelerated sound and software accelerated sound, and neither one worked. The voice level in my audio settings is all the way up. Help?
urst
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Danksagung erhalten: 620 Mal

welcome to the forum :)

and congratulations, after searching for "Oblivion no sound" I got dozens of results
and not a single solution :?:
hm.

- you should find the oblivion.ini in ...\Documents\My Games\Oblivion;
open it and look for
bMusicEnabled=1
bSoundEnabled=1
(under [Audio], near the middle of the document)
is it both set to 1? otherwise (if the lines read "=0" change it to "=1"

- have you tried reinstalling the game?

- was Oblivion on the latest patch ( german one is 1.2.0416; not sure if yours would be the same) before installing Nehrim?

- can you play Oblivion with sound?

- you could also try reinstalling your audio card's drivers

let's hope something of that helps :)
ShiftyJim
Bettler
Bettler

Thanks a bunch! I'm not sure what exactly the problem was, but I checked the ini file, and it was all good, so I uninstalled Nehrim, then I uninstalled Oblivion. Then, I restarted my computer and reinstalled Oblivion. Then I tested Oblivion, and it worked fine, so I reinstalled Nehrim. Then I restarted my computer, ran Nehrim, and now the audio seems to be working fine. I really appreciate the help! :D
urst
Schöpfer
Schöpfer

huh, neat
glad to hear :thumbsup:
ShiftyJim
Bettler
Bettler