Any way to take screenshots through steam?

Moderatoren: Moderatoren, Nehrim Team

5 Beiträge Seite 1 von 1
4head
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 14.08.2016 21:40


Title.

I figured I'd look for some new executable to add to Steam library in order to take screenshots that way, but I guess it runs on the old Skyrim executable or something?
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3225
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1127 Mal


F12 ingame for jpg - default saving in: C:\program files(x86)\Steam\userdata\93942733\760\remote\72850\screenshots
[print] (button next to F12) for bmp - default saving in: C:\program files(x86)\Steam\Steamapps\common\Skyrim

Careful with bmp: they will overwrite themselves when you restart the game. Move them in any other directory before starting Enderal again.
4head
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 14.08.2016 21:40


I guess I should be more specific. The steam ingame overlay isn't applying to Enderal as it is running (I run it through the launcher). Is there any way to make this so? (You know, how the ingame overlay works for Skyrim on it's own by default Shift+Tab)
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3225
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1127 Mal


Ouuh. It should be working. Strange. Maybe you changed the default activation (if that is possible). Or you deactivated it for Skyrim.
Jaknet
Hauptmann
Hauptmann
Beiträge: 96
Registriert: 21.08.2015 09:33
Hat sich bedankt: 47 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 10 Mal


Just tried and both screenshots and the steam overlay are working perfectly and as they should here.
5 Beiträge Seite 1 von 1

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast