Update and SKSE error 

Moderator: Moderatoren

34 Beiträge Seite 2 von 4
Neverthelm
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 05.12.2017 12:58


it's same...

that's why i kinda frustated

if i got the update work, i got stuck in SKSE
Kermit 61
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1746
Registriert: 16.07.2016 11:15
Hat sich bedankt: 290 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 439 Mal


Did you install SKSE separately (as we know it from Skyrim)?
That would be a mistake.
Then you would not have the skse version already included in Enderal.
Neverthelm
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 05.12.2017 12:58


no i dont install skse separately

i know what to do, because i already install all SureAi mode from Artkwend to Nehrim

and it's the only mod from SureAi that give me hellish problem :dead:

i install Skyrim clean without any mode, then i install enderal directly because i know i will get skse from enderal, the funny thing is, sometime the skse work, but after i restart PC, it's got the same problem again
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 2056
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 539 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 560 Mal


if that only (mostly?) happens after a reboot, you could take a look into Windows' event log
(I can only give you german translations - actual words can be different):
(right after the next crash)
- search via taskbar for "event viewer"
- in that screen, open "custom views" and then something like "administrative events"
- is there anything of particular interest in that list on the right?
something like skse / Enderal launcher /... stopped working?

(there are probably a lot of errors; most of them can be safely ignored)

did you try to redownload the mainfile?
maybe it's corrupted for some reason :?:
torrent would be the safest.
Hoxyd
SureAI
SureAI
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 4514
Registriert: 02.10.2005 16:09
Hat sich bedankt: 119 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 162 Mal


I am not familiar with how SKSE works. Might be the same problem like with the Launcher. SKSE can not detect our hard drive and so can not find your SKSE installation dlls, maybe.

What happens if you open your Enderal installation package and copy the SKSE files in your game directory. Does it run?
Neverthelm
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 05.12.2017 12:58


@urst

i already check via administrative event and there's nothing like you mention above

and yeah i already redownload many times fresh from enderal and it's torrent one

@hoxyd

i already tried like what you said, extract the skse from enderal package too

but it's doesnt work and always said "latest skyrim update" like screenshoot i give above
Hoxyd
SureAI
SureAI
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 4514
Registriert: 02.10.2005 16:09
Hat sich bedankt: 119 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 162 Mal


Unfortunately nothing we can do here, since we have no control over how Skyrim Skript Extender works. You can only try to re download it form: http://skse.silverlock.org/ and check if it does something (not sure if it breaks the game, but it does not run anyway, so why not just try).
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 2056
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 539 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 560 Mal


have you tried running Skyrim with skse?
Neverthelm
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 17
Registriert: 05.12.2017 12:58


wait actually the Enderal is work

VIA SKYRIM LAUNCHER @_@

if i play via Enderal Launcher it will get message latest update skyrim obviously

but if i play it via Skyrim launcher, i can play the Enderal because of course Enderal installation overwrite launch and data priority in skyrim

but i got this message

Bild

i will give update if there's any error again..
Stefanie
Moderator
Moderator
Eliath
Eliath
Beiträge: 1220
Registriert: 17.04.2013 17:41
Hat sich bedankt: 602 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 340 Mal


Without SKSE, Enderal will not work properly, not just SkyUI, other errors are likely.
It's an attempt to manually install SKSE and then use skse_loader.exe.
Only test option.
Starting the game via Skyrim Launcher or directly TESV.exe does not solve your problem properly.

If Steam is running in the background and Skyrim is installed correctly,
SKSE should also recognize your game version correctly.

Where is Skyrim / Steam installed?
On a normal HDD, e.g. C: \ ...?
I would suspect rights management of windows?
34 Beiträge Seite 2 von 4

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 4 Gäste