Paper World Map - Information!

Moderator: Moderatoren

48 Beiträge Seite 4 von 5
Kermit 61
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1639
Registriert: 16.07.2016 11:15
Hat sich bedankt: 255 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 416 Mal


04.01.2018 15:09Vadim hat geschrieben:
I know that using Fast Travel mod looks like a cheating but I have too less time for gaming and I use fast travel mod only for having more time for awesome quests
Cheating is not the problem!
In some places Fast Travel can destroy a quest!
When you have to reach a certain place at a certain time.
tazz001
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 13.01.2018 19:20
Hat sich bedankt: 7 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal


Let me Thank all those involved in the Enderal addition to Skyrim, I played through it several times last winter, loved the storyline, just awesome - I am semi retired I play in the winter months here in the northeast.

Last season the regular map worked fine, I used a fast travel mod as well with Enderal again it was fine. This winter I tried to play Enderal and the map was similar to one posted above, it also messed up my regular skyrim 32bit games world map as well. The only fix I found for Skyrim was to do a fresh install of Windows 10 and a fresh install of Skyrim 32bit.

I would love to play Enderal again this winter, I am concerned the world map will not be fixed & also the install of Enderal may mess up my Skyrim world map.

Has any of the map issues been fixed? the .ini file fixes I had never seen to verify they would indeed fix my skyrim world map.

Any information greatly appreciated, I may ghost my disk & do a Enderal install to verify the map issue / fix.

Again Thank you for an awesome game

Bild
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


welcome to the forum :)

did you read the first post?
this issue isn't "more fixable", it's caused either by an outdated launcher / missing ini - lines
or by mods, Fast Travel being one of them (that was patched though, look two post above yours ;) ).
Ikkegwn
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 08.09.2016 10:17


Hello,

Enderal map seems to break with certain house mods.

https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/7 ... escription
en
https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/78680
the last one is taken down for now but still doesn't work with map.
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


17.01.2018 21:42Ikkegwn hat geschrieben:
Hello,

Enderal map seems to break with certain house mods.

https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/7 ... escription
en
https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/78680
the last one is taken down for now but still doesn't work with map.

welcome to the forum :)

the map isn't compatible with any mod that adds markers and is not yet updated.
(as stated here)

that can't be changed - the mods need to get patched for the newer version,
or you just can't use them :)
Ikkegwn
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 08.09.2016 10:17


thank you
tazz001
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 13.01.2018 19:20
Hat sich bedankt: 7 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal


All Feb left - going to install another disc load win10 and a fresh install of Skyrim / Enderal see if the ini file needs attention on my end.

Thanks again & I will post regardless of the outcome.
tazz001
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 13.01.2018 19:20
Hat sich bedankt: 7 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal


The newer map looks great & works well - I used the fast travel mod it too works fine with the map :thumbsup:

stuck on the "Calia stuck on "Angel" Quest" now hoping to get past that bug
George_Spelvin
Bettler
Bettler
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: 13.04.2018 18:46


So I'm having a similar problem.

New player, just heard about Enderal a couple of days ago. Had some trouble getting it updated but found some recommended tricks and it finally was playable. Ran it for an hour or so before I even looked at the map and it was blank. Landmarks visible but no texture visible, just blank-blue.

My updater is A65. NO mods installed, just the SKSE that it seemed to want. I tried starting a new game but that didn't change anything.

I found another thread that suggested editing your Skyrim.ini to insert missing mapmenu entries so I did that but it actually led to the game crashing so I've deleted it entirely to allow it to be recreated....but it didn't so I restored it from backup.

Here's my skyrim.ini lines:
[MapMenu]
uLockedObjectMapLOD=32
uLockedTerrainLOD=32
sWorldMapOverlayNormalSnowTexture
sWorldMapOverlayNormalTexture
fWorldMapDepthBlurScale=0.0000
fMapWorldMaxPanSpeed=80000.0000
fMapWorldCursorMoveArea=0.4000
fMapWorldYawRange=20.0000
fMapWorldMinPitch=90.0000
fMapWorldMaxPitch=90.0000
sMapCloudNIF=0
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


welcome to the forum :)
14.04.2018 16:46George_Spelvin hat geschrieben:
My updater is A65. NO mods installed, just the SKSE that it seemed to want.
skse is already included :?:
so there's either something else wrong with your installation or you tried installing on Skyrim SE.
(which won't work)
48 Beiträge Seite 4 von 5

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 5 Gäste