Game Crashes on New Game 

Moderator: Moderatoren

9 Beiträge Seite 1 von 1
Powderhorn
Bettler
Bettler
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 05.07.2017 21:46


So, I've tried finding a solution to this, and just can't seem to find anything. I installed this today and launched it, and any time I try to start a new game, I get the error:

"Skyrim has crashed because an object reference with form ID: 0x125531, base form ID: 0x67137 and type: 0x22 failed to produce loaded node most likely due to corrupted mesh or other reasons."

I've uninstalled and reinstalled Skyrim repeatedly. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Enderal. I've redownloaded the install files and the launcher file. I've gutted every mod I had, unsubscribed from every mod I had, unticked all the DLC from Steam, updated drivers, and I'm still getting the same error.

I have no idea how else to proceed at this point.

Any advice is appreciated.
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


welcome to the forum :)

it sounds like an ini issue.
could you upload the skyrim.ini from ...\Documents\My Games\Skyrim?
Powderhorn
Bettler
Bettler
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 05.07.2017 21:46


[Display]
sD3DDevice="NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
[Grass]
b30GrassVS=1
[Water]
bReflectLODObjects=1
bReflectLODLand=1
bReflectSky=1
bReflectLODTrees=1
[General]
sLanguage=ENGLISH
sResourceArchiveList2=EEN - MeshesLOD.bsa, EEN - Meshes.bsa, EEN - Music.bsa, EEN - Scripts.bsa, EEN - SoundFX.bsa, EEN - SoundVoice.bsa, EEN - SoundExtra.bsa, EEN - TexturesLOD.bsa, EEN - Textures1.bsa, EEN - Textures2.bsa, EEN - Textures3.bsa
sIntroSequence=1
uGridsToLoad=5
uInterior Cell Buffer=6
uExterior Cell Buffer=36
iPreloadSizeLimit=10200547328

fLightLODMaxStartFade=3500.0000
iShadowMapResolutionPrimary=2048
bAllowScreenshot=1
fDefaultWorldFOV=75
fDefault1stPersonFOV=75
[BackgroundLoad/Multithreading]
bLoadBackgroundFaceGen=0
bLoadHelmetsInBackground=0
bBackgroundLoadLipFiles=0
bBackgroundCellLoads=0
bUseBackgroundFileLoader=0
bMultiThreadBoneUpdate=0
bUseMultiThreadedFaceGen=0
bUseThreadedParticleSystem=0
bUseThreadedTempEffects=0
bUseThreadedTextures=0
bDecalMultithreaded=0
bUseThreadedBlood=0
bUseThreadedMeshes=0
bUseMultiThreadedTrees=0
bUseThreadedLOD=0
bUseThreadedAI=0
bMultiThreadMovement=0
bUseThreadedMorpher=0
[HAVOK]
iNumThreads=2
iNumHWThreads=2
[Audio]
fMusicDuckingSeconds=6.0000
fMusicUnDuckingSeconds=8.0000
fMenuModeFadeOutTime=3.0000
fMenuModeFadeInTime=1.0000
bAllowCreateGrass=1
bAllowLoadGrass=0
[GeneralWarnings]
sGeneralMasterMismatchWarning=One or more plugins could not find the correct versions of the master files they depend on. Errors may occur during load or game play. Check the "Warnings.txt" file for more information.
[Archive]
bInvalidateOlderFiles=1
sResourceArchiveList=Skyrim - Misc.bsa, Skyrim - Shaders.bsa, Skyrim - Textures.bsa, Skyrim - Interface.bsa, Skyrim - Animations.bsa, Skyrim - Meshes.bsa, Skyrim - Sounds.bsa
[Combat]
fMagnetismStrafeHeadingMult=0.0000
fMagnetismLookingMult=0.0000
[Papyrus]
fPostLoadUpdateTimeMS=500.0000
bEnableLogging=0
bEnableTrace=0
bLoadDebugInformation=0
[VATS]
bVATSDisable=0
fShadowLODMaxStartFade=1000.0000
fSpecularLODMaxStartFade=2000.0000
iPresentInterval=1
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


hm, your ini is completely different from mine :/
that might be because it's the english one, but I somehow doubt that.

- delete it, and run the game again - it will create new ones. maybe that works :?:
- otherwise (make a copy of yours to be save), then replace yours with this one:

I made the neccessary changes between the english/german version (at least I hope so)
hope that helps :?:

[+] +
[General]
sLanguage=ENGLISH
sIntroSequence=1
uGridsToLoad=5
uInterior Cell Buffer=6
uExterior Cell Buffer=36
iPreloadSizeLimit=2684354560

[Display]
sD3DDevice="NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
fLightLODMaxStartFade=3500.0000
iShadowMapResolutionPrimary=2048
fDefault1stPersonFOV=75
bAllowScreenshot=1
fDefaultFOV=85
[BackgroundLoad/Multithreading]
bLoadBackgroundFaceGen=1
bLoadHelmetsInBackground=1
bBackgroundLoadLipFiles=1
bBackgroundCellLoads=1
bUseBackgroundFileLoader=1
bMultiThreadBoneUpdate=1
bUseMultiThreadedFaceGen=1
bUseThreadedParticleSystem=1
bUseThreadedTempEffects=1
bUseThreadedTextures=1
bDecalMultithreaded=1
bUseThreadedBlood=1
bUseThreadedMeshes=1
bUseMultiThreadedTrees=1
bUseThreadedLOD=1
bUseThreadedAI=1
bMultiThreadMovement=1
bUseThreadedMorpher=1
[HAVOK]
iNumThreads=2
iNumHWThreads=2
[Audio]
fMusicDuckingSeconds=6.0000
fMusicUnDuckingSeconds=8.0000
fMenuModeFadeOutTime=3.0000
fMenuModeFadeInTime=1.0000
[Grass]
bAllowCreateGrass=1
bDrawShaderGrass=1
bAllowLoadGrass=1
b30GrassVS=0
iMinGrassSize=100
[GeneralWarnings]
sGeneralMasterMismatchWarning=One or more plugins could not find the correct versions of the master files they depend on. Errors may occur during load or game play. Check the "Warnings.txt" file for more information.
[Archive]
bInvalidateOlderFiles=1
sResourceArchiveList=Skyrim - Misc.bsa, Skyrim - Shaders.bsa, Skyrim - Textures.bsa, Skyrim - Interface.bsa, Skyrim - Animations.bsa, Skyrim - Meshes.bsa, Skyrim - Sounds.bsa
sResourceArchiveList2=EEN - MeshesLOD.bsa, EEN - Meshes.bsa, EEN - Music.bsa, EEN - Scripts.bsa, EEN - SoundFX.bsa, EEN - SoundVoice.bsa, EEN - SoundExtra.bsa, EEN - TexturesLOD.bsa, EEN - Textures1.bsa, EEN - Textures2.bsa, EEN - Textures3.bsa
[Combat]
fMagnetismStrafeHeadingMult=0.0000
fMagnetismLookingMult=0.0000
[Papyrus]
fPostLoadUpdateTimeMS=500.0000
bEnableLogging=0
bEnableTrace=0
bLoadDebugInformation=0
[Water]
bReflectLODLand=1
bReflectLODObjects=1
bReflectSky=1
bReflectLODTrees=1
[MapMenu]
sWorldMapOverlayNormalSnowTexture
sWorldMapOverlayNormalTexture
fWorldMapNearDepthBlurScale=0
fWorldMapDepthBlurScale=0
fWorldMapMaximumDepthBlur=0
fMapWorldMaxPanSpeed=50000.0000
fMapWorldYawRange=170.0000
fMapWorldMaxPitch=20.0000
fMapWorldMinPitch=55.0000
fMapWorldHeightAdjustmentForce=1.0000
;uLockedTerrainLOD=3
[Others]
iRadialBlurLevel=0
fShadowLODMaxStartFade=1000.0000
fSpecularLODMaxStartFade=2000.0000
fDefaultWorldFOV=75
[VATS]
bVATSDisable=0
iPresentInterval=1
Powderhorn
Bettler
Bettler
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 05.07.2017 21:46


Deleting the skyrim.ini and loading the game up seemed to resolve it entirely. Thank you for your help!
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


awesome :thumbsup:
glad it worked :)





(edit: cut off stefano's question)
Ruf
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 25.11.2018 17:27


06.07.2017 09:07Powderhorn hat geschrieben:
[Display]
sD3DDevice="NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080"
[...etc...]
On my Skyrim, the Enderal launcher updated from the torrent to 1.2.5.0 the first thing it did when I started it. (Make an up to date torrent? ;) ) - it says it's "1.2.0.5 A65 - Skyrim Classic".

I got the purple screen that others have mentioned too, and tried reinstalling, and removing ini files, and it kept dying on New Game with the 0x12556-something 0x22 mesh error.

But when I copied _your_ ini file into my My Games\Skyrim\ directory (only editing the sD3DDevice line to match my "GTX 650 Ti" instead), it worked a little bit further - the loading screen was okay now, and after clicking new game, two or three load-screen images went by, but then the game crashed back out to the launcher without any error box message.

It feels like someting's up with the ini files. And this is a fairly old ini file, from 2017, that I copied.

Perhaps it would help now if you could paste in your Skyrim ini files again, that work with today's version of Enderal? It would be interesting to see if that can make the game run.

(System: Windows 7 x64, Core i7, 8GB RAM, GeForce GTX 650 Ti. It runs 'regular skyrim' just fine.)
urst
Moderator
Moderator
Schöpfer
Schöpfer
Beiträge: 1926
Registriert: 05.01.2013 16:15
Hat sich bedankt: 494 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 528 Mal


welcome to the forum :)
25.11.2018 17:36Ruf hat geschrieben:

On my Skyrim, the Enderal launcher updated from the torrent to 1.2.5.0 the first thing it did when I started it. (Make an up to date torrent? ;) ) - it says it's "1.2.0.5 A65 - Skyrim Classic".
Steam release is getting closer, that will be up to date ;)


deleting the ini files didn't help?
could you please attach the launcher.log from ...\Skyrim\Enderallauncher\system\log :) ?
Ruf
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 25.11.2018 17:27


25.11.2018 18:54urst hat geschrieben:
welcome to the forum :)
25.11.2018 17:36Ruf hat geschrieben:

On my Skyrim, the Enderal launcher updated from the torrent to 1.2.5.0 the first thing it did when I started it. (Make an up to date torrent? ;) ) - it says it's "1.2.0.5 A65 - Skyrim Classic".
Steam release is getting closer, that will be up to date ;)


deleting the ini files didn't help?
could you please attach the launcher.log from ...\Skyrim\Enderallauncher\system\log :) ?
I tried again - and now it worked. I reinstalled everything (luckily I kept the Enderal updates so they didn't need to get downloaded again), and what I changed this time was to install Skyrim into a directory just called "Skyrim", without any spaces or dashes in the name. I haven't started playing it yet, but the game started up and I can go into menus/settings, and move around in the world.

So to me it seems like the cause was that the install directory had spaces "The Elder Scrolls V - Skyrim" and something didn't like that..
9 Beiträge Seite 1 von 1

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste