No EXP fo killing enemies

Moderator: Moderatoren

13 Beiträge Seite 1 von 2
Moravia300
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 05.08.2016 00:33
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


I'm level 36 now, class "Well-traveled One", but I have trouble leveling up further, because I rarely get exp for killing enemies. When I discover new location, craft something etc, notification appears as usual, but when I kill something/someone there is nothing. Just in case, I checked hero screen, and there are no new exp after I kill enemy. I get experience points for killing only when I use fire arrows. This problem started appearing when I reached level 25, I think.
BigElectricCat
Sterndeuter
Sterndeuter
Beiträge: 162
Registriert: 23.08.2016 02:21
Hat sich bedankt: 24 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 16 Mal


Sorry to hear that since PlayerEP & PlayerEPdisplay are globals. : /

Tilliboy or one of the moderators might ask you to upload savegames *.esp + *.skse as a zipfile.

Default path: Documents > My Games > Skyrim > Saves

In the meantime, have you tried PlaceAtMe via console?

1.) Make a savegame "TestEP_Error" (or whatever you can remember) so your original save isn't messed up via console.

2.) Press "H" & write down experience.

3.) Put a wolf or something near you & test if magic, melee weapon, etc., is the culprit or makes no difference.

---
;console to place a Coastal Deerstalker
Player.PlaceAtMe 1A4E0 1
---

Kill the wolf, and game isn't displaying, or giving you 30EP?

Hope that can be repaired.

Best wishes!
ogudar
Grünschnabel
Grünschnabel
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: 16.10.2016 19:46


see if you have the "better horses mod", i've removed mine and this solved the problem.
Moravia300
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 05.08.2016 00:33
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


BigElectricCat hat geschrieben:
Sorry to hear that since PlayerEP & PlayerEPdisplay are globals. : /

Tilliboy or one of the moderators might ask you to upload savegames *.esp + *.skse as a zipfile.

Default path: Documents > My Games > Skyrim > Saves

In the meantime, have you tried PlaceAtMe via console?

1.) Make a savegame "TestEP_Error" (or whatever you can remember) so your original save isn't messed up via console.

2.) Press "H" & write down experience.

3.) Put a wolf or something near you & test if magic, melee weapon, etc., is the culprit or makes no difference.

---
;console to place a Coastal Deerstalker
Player.PlaceAtMe 1A4E0 1
---

Kill the wolf, and game isn't displaying, or giving you 30EP?

Hope that can be repaired.

Best wishes!

My save game is in different folder, because of Mod Organiser, but thanks for instruction anyway. I just tried your testing method, and I didn't gain any exp.
Moravia300
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 05.08.2016 00:33
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


ogudar hat geschrieben:
see if you have the "better horses mod", i've removed mine and this solved the problem.

No, I don't have horses mod, but this is my mod list:
[+]
+Jaxonz Named Save
+Enderal Fast Travel
+Wildcat v212 - No DLC
+Shadow Scale set
+Bandolier - Bags and Pouches v1dot2
+TwisterBow
+Quick Light
+Armor Of Intrigue
+moreHUD
+Rough Leather Armor
+Unread Books Glow
+Head Tracking
+Contractor Armor
+JaySuS Swords V13C
+RaceMenu
+Extensible Follower Framework v4-0
+Quick Loot
+Better Dialogue Controls
+Better MessageBox Controls
+Real Bows Lite
+Amanda
+Blink - Standalone V 1.0
+Sneak Tools Patch
+Sneak Tools
+Enhanced Camera 1.3a
+Floating Healthbars v1.2.0
+Very difficult Archery
+VioLens - Enderal
+A Matter Of Time
+SkyTweak - Enderal
+FISS - Enderal
+attack commitment movement speed fluid
+DCR Blade Set Reloaded
+Mithrodin
+CL's Ebony Weapon Replacer
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3282
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


Did a weird message box appeared like "corrupted global variables" or "needed exp is zero" etc.?

Please attach your savegame. I'll look into it.
Moravia300
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 05.08.2016 00:33
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


Tilliboy hat geschrieben:
Did a weird message box appeared like "corrupted global variables" or "needed exp is zero" etc.?

Please attach your savegame. I'll look into it.
No, nothing like that appeared. And I attached my save (.ess and .skse file).
Dateianhänge
Enderal Save.rar
(2.64 MiB) 29-mal heruntergeladen
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3282
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


Mhm. It could be a savegame persistent problem with one of your mods.

Did you notice when this happend? Did you kill a specific enemy or complete a certain quest?
How about odler savegames; do they work?
Moravia300
Gauner
Gauner
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 05.08.2016 00:33
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal


I don't have the earliest saves, but this problem started long ago (the earliest save I have now - 37 hours of playing - also have this problem), even before quest with Living Temple. I just noticed that Lost Ones in Hearthland doesn't give exp, but at first I thought that absence of exp is part of game mechanics (you know, no exp for lowest enemies when you are much stronger), because I encountered almost zero problems in Enderal. But when arps, bonerippers and vatyrs stopped giving exp, I started to use fire arrows.
stuemper
Enderal Team
Enderal Team
Schwarzer Wächter
Schwarzer Wächter
Beiträge: 3282
Registriert: 14.07.2015 11:43
Hat sich bedankt: 127 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1192 Mal


Could you attach your Skyrim.ini? I want to take a look into it.
13 Beiträge Seite 1 von 2

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste