Keine Stimmen
No
Keine Stimmen
No, but want to

Abstimmungen insgesamt: 2

bradleybrand
Schurke
Schurke

Abbreviations: TES (The Elder Scrolls), V (Skyrim), IV (Oblivion), Construction Set (Morrowind, Oblivion), Creation Kit (Skyrim, etc).
Disclaimer: I am no expert with any tools and I am always looking to expand my knowledge, understanding, and skills.

Introduction:
I am no expert with TES IV: Construction Set, but I have done basic tasks such as fetch quests, NPC characters, simple interiors, and more. I have followed YouTube tutorials from YouTubers such as Darkfox127 - https://www.youtube.com/c/Darkfox127. He has some fantastic video tutorials for the TES V: Construction Kit. Sadly, I feel TES IV: Oblivion with it's TES Construction Set does not receive the same love. I am dyslexic, so I hate reading long amounts of text. So I will try and make the rest of the post as simple and quick as possible. :)

Getting Started:
A clean fresh install of TES IV: Oblivion can help prevent any later issues, but it is not necessary. If you have not run the game yet, run it at least once to create additional game files.

TES: Construction Set Versions & Features
*** I suggest just using Construction Set v1.0 as it works without issues. Venture at your own risk. ***
Download: https://cs.elderscrolls.com/index.php?t ... uction_Set
  • Construction Set v1.0 - first version allows tools such as lip synch files that go with voiced dialogue
  • Construction Set v1.2 - tools such as lip synch appear broken
  • Construction Set v1.2 Patch - features still appear broken
  • Construction Set Extender - never got to work correctly
Optional: BSA Commander
This tool unpacks .bsa files. The file contents can be placed into your Data folder.
  • Run the .exe executable
  • Click Open and navigate to the Oblivion game directory
  • Go into the Data folder and click on the file - Oblivion - Meshes.bsa and click Unpack
  • Unpack the files into a custom folder